Windows Live

Status
Not open for further replies.

haunteddoc

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
8
I am having a problem when I try to export files from LR. When I use the browse function to locate the folder where I want the files exported to, the Windows live login box pops up. If I don't log in, LR stops responding and I have to restart LR. How can I stop this?
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
23,668
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
Are you XP or Vista?
 

haunteddoc

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
8
I am running Vista. I tried to locate the folder

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Network Shortcuts

as suggested in one reply but could not find the folder.
 

Ian Farlow

Founder of Lightroom Forums
Premium Classic Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
1,358
Location
Hull, GA
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Open up Windows Explorer or the Run command on the Start menu, and enter the path to the folder directly, like entering a URL in Internet Explorer. Actually, you can enter a file path in Internet Explorer if you want (just a side note).

Anyway, that should get you to the folder referenced in the article. If not, let me know, and I'll see if there is another solution.
 
1

1080iAddict

Guest
Just FYI.... I am running Vista and I get this issue also! I am like "why do I need to sign into Window Live"

Adam
 

Brad Snyder

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
6,293
Location
Port Deposit, Maryland USA
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
If it's an issue of the folders being hidden, you can
Control Panel > Folder Options > View tab > then Check View Hidden radio button.


Then you can try drilling down to the problem directory with Win Explorer, or whatever it's called in Vista.
 

haunteddoc

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
8
I have it set to show hidden files. I did find the folder under

c:/users/default/app data/roaming/windows/network shortcuts

I deleted the folder but am still having the problem

I still could not find

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Wind ows\Network Shortcuts
 

Ian Farlow

Founder of Lightroom Forums
Premium Classic Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
1,358
Location
Hull, GA
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
I've been racking my brain (not very hard to do), but I've very quickly lost touch with Windows since switching to Mac. I really need to get Parallels running so I can go into Windows to troubleshoot stuff like this. Sorry. I'm going to keep searching, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top