• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.

Total Newb on backups.

Status
Not open for further replies.

drummerpip

Lightroom Version Number
Operating System
  1. macOS 10.14 Mojave
Hi, I recently bought a micro 4/3rds camera and have just installed Lightroom on my new Imac for photo-processing only. Can you get any more newb? I have the Imac backing up to an external hard drive using Timemachine. Do I need any further backup precautions before I get going.? Thanks. Iam reading LQ's Basics guide and will buy the FAQ book when I get more acquainted with the programme. At the moment it seems like I have dived into a very deep pool and need to start swimming before I drown.

Hi drummerpip, welcome to the forum! Everything you need to get started is in that Quick Start eBook, and Time Machine is a decent backup, so you should be good to go.

We're here to hold your hand if you get stuck.

@ Drummerpip,