• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • 21 February 2024 It's Lightroom update time again! See What’s New in Lightroom Classic 13.2, Mobile & Desktop (February 2024)? for all the update news. It's mainly new cameras, new lenses and loads of bug fixes in this release.

Standard Folders

Status
Not open for further replies.

backroadbob

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2015
Messages
23
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Version Number
12.1
Operating System
  1. macOS 13 Ventura
Hi all,
Long time Mac and LR Classic user and have not seen this notification before. I have given LR every permission including Full disk Access and yet the warning shows up each time I open LR.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Bob
LR.png
 
It would sound like you have Lightroom trying to look somewhere that it just isn't allowed to, for example in /users (rather than the username under it). It can happen if the Lightroom Sync folder (Preferences) is set there (just change it to a valid location).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top