• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom 6 questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom 6 - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. When you upgrade to subscription, there's also a Lightroom Classic version available.
  • It's Lightroom update time again! As well as the usual new cameras, lens profiles and bug fixes, Lightroom Classic has a new local Hue tool, improved ISO-specific defaults, performance improvements and more. The Lightroom cloud ecosystem also gets local Hue, as well as Versions, Activity notifications, text watermarking and the ability to upload your own Discovery tutorials. Here are the full updates about Lightroom Classic and the Lightroom cloud ecosystem.

Seeing Both Unedited and Edited Photos

Cramden

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
27
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
5.x
Lightroom Version
5.7.1
Operating System
Windows 10
Just got rid of some old backups of desk top drives. System was working fine at this point. When I restarted up Lightroom 5.7.1 and loaded most recent catalogue, it now shows unedited version of photo before switching to edited version of photo when cycling through on Library mode. Strange thing is it only does it on some of the pictures, not all. Frustrating. Any thoughts?
 

Cramden

Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2013
Messages
27
Location
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
5.x
If you have deleted the Preview from the Previews Folder, Lightroom will nee to generate a new one. Until the New Preview is created, LR shows the Thumbnail forums in the original image file.
Thanks Clee. Somehow corrected itself.
 
Top