Resetting and synching

Status
Not open for further replies.

I Simonius

Active Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
591
Location
Norfolk UK
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Sorry if Im suffering from RPS (repetitive post syndrome) but I only use LR every month or so.

Finally got out to take some pics and in all there's about 15'' of them (RAW). Differing subjects (events and landscapes) and my usual preset is 'desaturate HSL' - (that I made) - imported with this applied as I find it helps me see composition over colour as an aid to assessing images

How to then reset to remove the preset (from many files at once) without applying another and how to apply changes made to one image to (many) others?

- What I thought you did was to click 'default settings' in the saved preset drop down in Library. Is that right?

- but is there also that one in Develop module somewhere?

- does synch not include presets?

I selected a group of images (shift -click) that I didn't want the 'desaturate HSL' preset to apply to and chose the firstimage with the others still 'highlighted' and made changes to the first image in the selection and then clicked 'SYNCH expecting it to apply those setting to the others selected. But it didn't seem to do anything. So Im confused. Any advice would be appreciated, thanks

This is a shot of me after trying to work this out...
(from yesterday:cheesy:)
 
In Grid mode, right click and choose Develop Settings > Reset.

Or in Develop module, click the Reset button (bottom right) and then select the others and hit Sync - making sure everything's ticked in the Sync dialog.

Hey presto, you should be sorted.
 
In Grid mode, right click and choose Develop Settings > Reset.

Or in Develop module, click the Reset button (bottom right) and then select the others and hit Sync - making sure everything's ticked in the Sync dialog.

Hey presto, you should be sorted.

thanks Victoria - so does that mean when all's checked in synch it includes presets? It doesn't actually say 'presets' in any checks does it, or did I miss that too?

Sorry about the basic questions but I get so flustered with the plethora of choices sometimes
 
The presets just move sliders Simon, so when you've reset that first image, you'll have moved all of the sliders back to their default positions. When you then Sync that, it'll set all of the checked sliders to the same position, which is exactly what you want.
 
The presets just move sliders Simon, so when you've reset that first image, you'll have moved all of the sliders back to their default positions. When you then Sync that, it'll set all of the checked sliders to the same position, which is exactly what you want.

ah.. right:idea:

thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top