• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • It's Lightroom update time again! New cameras (including the Canon R5/R6), lens profiles and bug fixes, and the ability to disable built-in lens corrections for specific new cameras. Here's the usual list

Reset button changed function after 9.2 update?

fullkoll

Active Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
159
Location
North of Sweden
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Classic 9.2
Operating System
macOS 10.15 Catalina
Hi,

The Reset button seems to have changed it´s function after the 9.2 update the other day.
The option to return to the Adobe standard way have disappeared - I get the usual standard "Reset" even though I press the "alt" key on my Mac when pressing "Reset"

Anyone knows what´s happening here?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
12,481
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Yes....you need to read Victoria's blog post about the new Raw Defaults implemented in 9.2. What's New in Lightroom Classic 9.2 (February 2020)? | The Lightroom Queen

The old Reset (Abobe) is no longer available. "Reset" will restore to whatever defaults are set in the new Preferences dialog, but the initial default is set to "Adobe Default", meaning a simple Reset should restore you back to the Adobe defaults. Any user-specified raw defaults have been lost in the update.
 

fullkoll

Active Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
159
Location
North of Sweden
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Oh.......... missed that..... Thanks!
 
Top