I
incognito
Guest
Hi all,
While making my preliminary pass of some photos I'd taken I marked a bunch of photos for rejection, and then went to delete them from lightroom (both from disk and from the lightroom catalogue).
However, by mistake I must have ended up only removing them from the catalogue and not deleting them. I have now noticed my mistake, a couple of months on. How can I rectify this? It will be a fairly lengthy process to manually work out which ones I should delete from outside lightroom (by comparing the file names in my catalogue with the file names in the folder). However, if I add them to my lightroom catalogue again I will probably have to go through and work out which ones I don't want to keep, all over again! Advise would be most welcome!
Thanks,
James
While making my preliminary pass of some photos I'd taken I marked a bunch of photos for rejection, and then went to delete them from lightroom (both from disk and from the lightroom catalogue).
However, by mistake I must have ended up only removing them from the catalogue and not deleting them. I have now noticed my mistake, a couple of months on. How can I rectify this? It will be a fairly lengthy process to manually work out which ones I should delete from outside lightroom (by comparing the file names in my catalogue with the file names in the folder). However, if I add them to my lightroom catalogue again I will probably have to go through and work out which ones I don't want to keep, all over again! Advise would be most welcome!
Thanks,
James
