b_gossweiler
Senior Member
The manual sais, that if I am removing a folder from the Folders panel (choose "Remove" from context menu), "The folder and its photos are removed from the catalog and the Folders panel. The original folder and photos are not deleted from the hard drive.".
When I click "Remove" on an empty folder, however, the folder gets removed from the disk-drive as well. This is very annoying, as sometimes a folder (e.g. "Temp") is left over in the Folders panel from images previously imported from there, but moved somewhere else or even deleted, but the folder is to be used for other purposes in the future.
Related to this:
According to the manual, there should be a "Minus icon (-)" available to remove a folder. In my Folders panel, I do not see any Minus icons (see screenshot below).
Is it a bug or a feature
?
Beat Gossweiler
Switzerland
When I click "Remove" on an empty folder, however, the folder gets removed from the disk-drive as well. This is very annoying, as sometimes a folder (e.g. "Temp") is left over in the Folders panel from images previously imported from there, but moved somewhere else or even deleted, but the folder is to be used for other purposes in the future.
Related to this:
According to the manual, there should be a "Minus icon (-)" available to remove a folder. In my Folders panel, I do not see any Minus icons (see screenshot below).
Is it a bug or a feature
Beat Gossweiler
Switzerland
