Preferences changed on incorrect windows shutdown

topcat

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
11
#1
Lightroom Version
5.3
Operating System
Windows 7
Hi I am on windows 7 ultimate. With lightroom 5.3 open I logged off and windows didn't shutdown correctly. Upon restart Lightroom startred as if with a new catalogue. I can load my original catalogue but all the preferences seem to have changed as though it has started afresh. Can I get back my preferences I was working with or do I have to start over setting it all up. Thanks Martin
 

topcat

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
11
#3
Hi Thanks for the reply. The catalogue is ok but the whole lightroom interface has changed to the default view (i have lost my nameplate etc). Have used a backup catalogue but hasn't made any difference. Anything else I can do or just go and set it up again as I had it
 

JohanElzenga

Lightroom Guru
Staff member
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
7,163
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
#4
Top