H
haneysphotography
Guest
I'm in trouble!
I edited an entire wedding of 8'5 photos in Lightroom and after I began to export the images, while I was waiting for it to finish, I decided to clean out my hard drive a bit. Well, I deleted the originals from the wedding out of my file because I have them burned on DVD's and didn't want them cluttering my computer. Suddenly the export stopped. I understand what I did, the folders I deleted were the originals that I was working off of in lightroom. Once they were deleted, lightroom couldn't complete the export. And yes, like an idiot, I emptied my trash. The wedding still appears in the previous import folder, edited and all, but I can't export them. I can't recover the originals from the trash. Help! Is there anything I can do to refrain from having to start over?
I edited an entire wedding of 8'5 photos in Lightroom and after I began to export the images, while I was waiting for it to finish, I decided to clean out my hard drive a bit. Well, I deleted the originals from the wedding out of my file because I have them burned on DVD's and didn't want them cluttering my computer. Suddenly the export stopped. I understand what I did, the folders I deleted were the originals that I was working off of in lightroom. Once they were deleted, lightroom couldn't complete the export. And yes, like an idiot, I emptied my trash. The wedding still appears in the previous import folder, edited and all, but I can't export them. I can't recover the originals from the trash. Help! Is there anything I can do to refrain from having to start over?
