• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • 21 February 2024 It's Lightroom update time again! See What’s New in Lightroom Classic 13.2, Mobile & Desktop (February 2024)? for all the update news. It's mainly new cameras, new lenses and loads of bug fixes in this release.

New Mac, New Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

backroadbob

New Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2015
Messages
23
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Version Number
9.3
Operating System
  1. macOS 10.15 Catalina
Hi all,
I just purchased a 2019 MacBookPro (Catalina) and all went well transferring data and apps.
Each time I open LR Classic Ver 9.3, I receive this message which I have not see before. See attached screenshot.
Thanks in advance,
Bob
 

Attachments

  • LIghtroom.png
    LIghtroom.png
    563.7 KB · Views: 135
Most likely the destination for your mobile downloads is reset to the Users folder. Lightroom does not (and should not) have permission to write to that folder however, so you should change this in Preferences - Lightroom Sync.
 
With the release of Catalina, Apple boosted the security of files and folders. This is most likely the cause of the warning message. Correct you’re security permissions to allow the app to have the access it needs to the folders.

As Johan says, moving the folder inside the Pictures folder would be advised.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top