You have to be a bit more specific than that. Lightroom stores the edits in its catalog, so it cannot just lose them if you change the file structure. Even if Lightroom loses the connection to the files as a result of your restructuring, the edits should still be there (but the files would show as 'missing'). Did you perhaps create a new catalog and import the images again after the restructuring?
I'm sorry, but these tiny screenshots don't tell me anything, except that you seem to have imported a folder that should not have been imported (your 'backups' folder should only contain catalog backups, not images). That cannot be the cause of the problem, however. Please post a bigger screenshot of Lightroom, that actually shows the problem. And try to explain exactly what you have been doing.