- Lightroom Version Number
- LrC V10.4
- Operating System
- Windows 10
Hi
I recently moved all my photos to a NAS, and I now import direct to the NAS.
When I edit SOME (possibly most) of the photos, I end up with a little up arrow on the thumbnail in the filmstrip. Clicking the arrow I get the following message. I cannot figure out what the issue is. The only way around seems to be to copy the photos to my local drive, edit them there, export to my website, then (for space reasons) copy them back to the NAS.
Clicking "Overwrite Settings" only fixes the problem for a short period, the the warning arrow eventually returns. Selecting "import settings" seems to get rid of the arrow, but can also lose the edits!
Would welcome suggests on how I could solve this problem.
thanks
Peter
I recently moved all my photos to a NAS, and I now import direct to the NAS.
When I edit SOME (possibly most) of the photos, I end up with a little up arrow on the thumbnail in the filmstrip. Clicking the arrow I get the following message. I cannot figure out what the issue is. The only way around seems to be to copy the photos to my local drive, edit them there, export to my website, then (for space reasons) copy them back to the NAS.
Clicking "Overwrite Settings" only fixes the problem for a short period, the the warning arrow eventually returns. Selecting "import settings" seems to get rid of the arrow, but can also lose the edits!
Would welcome suggests on how I could solve this problem.
thanks
Peter

Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in 