X
xrqp
Guest
When you use Lightroom2 to move folders it gives a warning:
"This will cause the folder on disk to be moved. If you proceed, neither this move nor any change you've made prior to this can be undone."
I take issue with the words in the last sentence, especially the words "any change ...prior". It just is not true. I tested it. I made a folder, put one photo in it, did changes to the photo (cropping, exposure, etc). Then I moved it to another folder, got the warning, but did it. I went to the new location and the photo still had the history and I was able to undo all my changes just like normal. I was able to drag the folder back to the orginal location too, and the photo history and undo-ability was still there.
I can't believe no one has compained about this. Or I just could not find it in a search. This scary, incorrect warning hurt my productivity.
"This will cause the folder on disk to be moved. If you proceed, neither this move nor any change you've made prior to this can be undone."
I take issue with the words in the last sentence, especially the words "any change ...prior". It just is not true. I tested it. I made a folder, put one photo in it, did changes to the photo (cropping, exposure, etc). Then I moved it to another folder, got the warning, but did it. I went to the new location and the photo still had the history and I was able to undo all my changes just like normal. I was able to drag the folder back to the orginal location too, and the photo history and undo-ability was still there.
I can't believe no one has compained about this. Or I just could not find it in a search. This scary, incorrect warning hurt my productivity.
