• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom 6 questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom 6 - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. When you upgrade to subscription, there's also a Lightroom Classic version available.

Map going offline and not reloading

CRE

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2017
Messages
3
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Greetings! For my first post...
I'm been having an issue with the Map module in Lightroom CC. It is continuously going offline and not allowing me to move/drop/relocate images. When it finally lets me place an image, it will not allow me to move the map, pan in or out, etc. and just goes back to the same map image (if it doesn't go offline completely). I've checked for updates (I have most recent version), have restarted LR, and rebooted computer. Any suggestions?

Much thanks!
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
12,395
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
That problem was supposedly fixed in LR6/CC2015.12. Just confirm that you running that version by going to Help>System Info. "Checking for updates" doesn't always give the right answer, so best to verify yourself.
 

CRE

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2017
Messages
3
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Thanks for the help, Jim. You're correct, I was just relying on the "check for updates," but I must have been up-to-date as it said Version: 10.12 [6]. Not sure what the [6] means but I guess it must be important to someone. :) I'm going to do a reinstall to see if that fixes it. If you can think of anything else I'd be most appreciative.

Thanks again!
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
12,395
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
"10.12 [6]"? That's you operating system version, not your Lightroom version. The first line of the System Info should be "Lightroom Version: CC2015.xx".

"xx" is the dot version that needs to be 12 to be the latest (fixed) version.
 

CRE

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2017
Messages
3
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
I'm sorry...it's partly correct. It's CC LR 2015.12 [ 6 ]. I glanced at the wrong "Version" when verifying. My OS is 10.12.3. I'm currently reinstalling and will let you know if it's good or still problematic.
 

Giblets

New Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
12
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
CRE, did you have any luck in solving this problem and, if so, how?
 
Top