Souwalker
Active Member
Hi
I was reading Kelby's LR1 book and under the Export section, I was following instructions on how to Export and use a Droplet as part of the Export.
In the instrcutions, I had to create a PS action called Luminosity sharpening. I had no problems with this. The instruction told me, as part of the final stages of the recording of the action, to then do a Cntrl S to Save and Ctrl W to Exit. When I do a Cntrl S to Save in PS (CS4), get a Save As dialog box to give a name, I do this, select OK and PS displays the Save as Jpg box where I need to select the quality of the jpg.
Here's where I am confused. If I export from LR2.3, there is already a section to export in jpg with the quality setting. I select, say 8'. As part of the export, I also run that droplet (created from that action on CS4). Will CS4 then save the file again in jpg with the quality setting I had to set when I created the action in CS4 above? Double saving? Or if I export from LR and run that drop as part of the export, PS does nothing 'but' run the action? Which software has preference?
Also, I know I can preview a preset from a small display box at the top. If I applied any presets, will I be able to undo that preset only and leave anything I did to the file prior to running th preset untouched? If so, how?
Thanks
Pat
I was reading Kelby's LR1 book and under the Export section, I was following instructions on how to Export and use a Droplet as part of the Export.
In the instrcutions, I had to create a PS action called Luminosity sharpening. I had no problems with this. The instruction told me, as part of the final stages of the recording of the action, to then do a Cntrl S to Save and Ctrl W to Exit. When I do a Cntrl S to Save in PS (CS4), get a Save As dialog box to give a name, I do this, select OK and PS displays the Save as Jpg box where I need to select the quality of the jpg.
Here's where I am confused. If I export from LR2.3, there is already a section to export in jpg with the quality setting. I select, say 8'. As part of the export, I also run that droplet (created from that action on CS4). Will CS4 then save the file again in jpg with the quality setting I had to set when I created the action in CS4 above? Double saving? Or if I export from LR and run that drop as part of the export, PS does nothing 'but' run the action? Which software has preference?
Also, I know I can preview a preset from a small display box at the top. If I applied any presets, will I be able to undo that preset only and leave anything I did to the file prior to running th preset untouched? If so, how?
Thanks
Pat
