Lr Mobile starts a Full Camera Roll Upload after iPhone Upgrade

Status
Not open for further replies.

braver

Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2015
Messages
57
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
I've just upgraded to iPhone 7s from backup. Looking forward to using the 256GB to cache more photos locally! However, Lr Mobile started uploading the whole camera roll. I hope it will not lead to duplicates, but even having to wait for it to do a complete sync is a while. Do you guys see the same behavior? Any way to prevent it from happening every time the phone is upgraded?

A+
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
24,052
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
It sounds like you have iCloud set to sync your camera roll to all photos, which is why they appeared on the new phone, right? I would consider turning that off for future upgrades, since Lightroom can also make all of the photos available on all of your devices, and you don't really need them duplicated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top