• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • It's Lightroom update time again. Just some small tweaks as well as cameras/lenses and bugs! See this blog post for Lightroom Classic and this blog post for the Lightroom Cloud Ecosystem changes.

Linear profile automatically apply on import in Lightroom Classic

Status
Not open for further replies.

thommy

Active Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
218
Location
Sweden
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Classic version: 10.3
Operating System
  1. Windows 10
Hi

Is it possible to get a linear profile automatically apply on import in Lightroom Classic?
I know you can apply choosen preset during import but not sure how to apply a profile, if even possible.

Thommy
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
12,005
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
A preset can apply a profile. Just check the ‘Treatment & Profile’ checkbox.
 

thommy

Active Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
218
Location
Sweden
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
A preset can apply a profile. Just check the ‘Treatment & Profile’ checkbox.
Ok, thanks!
I already apply AUTO settings using a preset.
I would like to apply both a AUTO preset and a linear profile during import. Is that possible in any way?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
12,005
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Ok, thanks!
I already apply AUTO settings using a preset.
I would like to apply both a AUTO preset and a linear profile during import. Is that possible in any way?
Yes, just check both options in the preset dialog when you save it or update it.
 

thommy

Active Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
218
Location
Sweden
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Great! I managed to create two presets specific for my Nikon D300 and D800e.
Since I need to apply them individually, I had to add them in the camera specific setting in the preferences.
Using that solution I cannot reset my image if I want to reset buttons/adjustments to zero.
I guess the only solution to that is to have two different import presets and remember to switch preset when I change camera?
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
12,005
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Great! I managed to create two presets specific for my Nikon D300 and D800e.
Since I need to apply them individually, I had to add them in the camera specific setting in the preferences.
Using that solution I cannot reset my image if I want to reset buttons/adjustments to zero.
I guess the only solution to that is to have two different import presets and remember to switch preset when I change camera?
No, keep the two presets as the respective camera defaults, and then simply create an ‘all zero’ preset that you can apply if you need to reset a photo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top