• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • It's Lightroom update time again. Just some small tweaks as well as cameras/lenses and bugs! See this blog post for Lightroom Classic and this blog post for the Lightroom Cloud Ecosystem changes.

Lightroom sync in Classic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimmilly

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
42
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Classic CC 8.2.1
Operating System
  1. macOS 10.14 Mojave
  2. iOS
Hi

When you use Lightroom sync from Lightroom CC in Lightroom Classic, does it bring a copy of the photo into your photo library, or does it still sit in the Cloud??

thanks

Kim
 

Kimmilly

Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
42
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Thanks, so can you move them out of the LR sync folder and into another position.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2007
Messages
5,980
Location
London
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Yes, and you can also choose which folder they arrive in.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
11,997
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Thanks, so can you move them out of the LR sync folder and into another position.
Yes, but don't delete it. And don't move it out of the synced collections, unless you want to remove it from the cloud completely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top