• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Are you using the cloud-based Lightroom apps for Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Apple TV and Web? Then you'll love my new book, Adobe Lightroom - Edit Like a Pro!

    You'll learn how to use the Lightroom cloud ecosystem to organize, edit and share your photos. You'll also come to understand the thought processes used by professional photographers when they're editing their own photos, so you can transform your photos quickly and easily. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • It's Lightroom update time again and there's some big feature improvements as well as new lenses and bug fixes! See this blog post for Lightroom Classic and this blog post for the Lightroom Cloud Ecosystem changes.

Lightroom CC start all over again How

Status
Not open for further replies.

kvora

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2011
Messages
15
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Classic Version 11.1 CC version 5.1
Operating System
  1. macOS 12 Monterey
I have creative Cloud membership. I use Lightroom Classic on Desktop mostly.
I had setup Lightroom CC at one time with synced images from my main catalog. I have not used Lightroom CC in the cloud for at least 12 months.
Meanwhile, I changed location of my Lightroom Classic's catalog, made some major changes and put all images on a 8TB SSD drive. Name changes etc went with it.
I have a fast working LR Classic setup. But my LR CC is all messed up it is somewhat syncing with old Classic which is not in use.
So here the question.
I want to start all over and set up CC with new Classic Catalog and its album.
So how do I delete old CC and start a fresh CC with new albums
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
12,093
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Is your current LrC catalog still synced or not? If it is, then simply remove all photos from the “All Synced Photographs “ collection. That will delete them from the cloud (but not from LrC).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top