Lightroom automatically making virtual copies when I try to edit

Status
Not open for further replies.

goldfinch

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2012
Messages
2
Location
Southeast
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Hi - I have accidentally turned on a function, which I cannot locate, which makes a virtual copy of the image I'm working on. I don't need this and I need to turn it off. Where do I do that? Thanks in advance. I have a Mac, using 10.7 Lion.
 
Welcome to Lightroom Forums.

I'd guess you're working in Soft Proofing mode in Develop -- press S to turn it off.

However, your profile indicates you're using LR 3.0. If so, that's not it, because 3.0 didn't have soft proofing, so please clarify exactly when you see the virtual copy being created?
 
Thank you - it's been awhile since I initially registered. I am now using LR 5. Thanks for your help!
It is the soft proofing mode.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top