• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom 6 questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom 6 - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. When you upgrade to subscription, there's also a Lightroom Classic version available.
  • It's Lightroom update time again! Color Grading and improved zoom across the whole Lightroom family, plus graphical watermarks for the cloud-based Lightroom apps, as well as the usual new cameras, lens profiles and bug fixes. See this blog post for Lightroom Classic and this blog post for the Lightroom Cloud Ecosystem changes.

lightroom 5.7 error 0xC00007b

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
My Desktop: WIN 7 Pro, I3, 8GB RAM, 3x1To DD (I run Photoshop CS5 just fine)
I was running Lightroom V4, It was working fine until April 2015, since then it won't start and shows the 0xC000007b error. I applied the dll repair process to fix it, but nothing changed. I then installed V5.7, with exactly the same problem. I uninstalled all the C++ libraries and reinstalled each, one by one from MS site, still the same error. Do you have a solution? Thanks.:crazy:
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,684
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
MS support reinstall Windows(twice), they ran: ESET, Rogue killer, Adwcleaner, Junkware removal tool, Iobit, reinstall LR, ran Tweaking.com and still the problem remains. They tried selective start, they disabled my Norton 360 and reinstalled LR. They offer a radical solution: reinstall Windows from scratch, which would erase everything from my PC, I don't want to go this way since there is always a chance to loose erronously some important data. I'd rather live without LR...
On my side I've done everything described in the link given by Victoria, which is the standart response at the 0xC000007b problem, but this procedure did not solve the error. Until March LR V4 was running fine on my PC.
 

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Ken,
Unfortunately I have no registry save as old as February. I can't remember having install a new program since March. I got that same error with Nero 2014 which was also working fine. Nero support said it was a MS issue and they offer me for free the new Nero 2015, which works fine now. MS support could not help me except reinstalling WIN 7 from scratch.
Alain
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,684
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
Something obviously changed on your computer in March. You don't happen to have downloaded a program called Livid? That was at the root of most of the reports.
 

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Something obviously changed on your computer in March. You don't happen to have downloaded a program called Livid? That was at the root of most of the reports.
Sorry for the delay, I'd family problem which kept me far from my PC.
No, I never install Livid, which caused problem to many.
Just to check, I installed the LR CC trial version and it runs fine.!
But I don't want to pay for an upgrade that I don't really need.
I'm thinking to switch to WIN 10, may be it will solve my problem, I wonder.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,684
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
Let us know how you get on then!
 

Alaindallas

New Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
6
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
WIN 10 solved my problem

Let us know how you get on then!
After moving to WIN 10, it didn't work. So I decided to do a WIN 10 clean install and then LR is working fine again!!
Thank you all for your help:nod:
 
Top