Is there a shortcut to switch between the History and the Presets?

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Lightroom Version
8.1
Operating System
Windows 10
Is there a shortcut to switch between the History and the Presets?
 

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Thank you very much! Also for the PDF.

Cannot get it to work here, nothing happens when I press STRG+CTRL+1 (or another number on the number pad on the keyboard).
 

BHousto

New Member
Joined
May 5, 2018
Messages
3
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Use the numbers above letters not number pad
 

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
I had tried already, does not work neither.
 

I-See-Light

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
1,040
Location
Queensland
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic 8
"does not work"- Do you mean no response whatsoever to the key press? eg,[SHIFT + CTRL + 1 ]
Is you computer set to another language other than 'English' - Sometimes there are problems with other languages.

Note also: The key shortcuts Toggle the panels 'Open/Close'.
If you have "Solo Mode" set then the key shortcuts will 'Open/Close' the corresponding panel (Number above letters- thanks BHousto) while others remain 'Closed'. Without "Solo Mode" set- you may have to scroll in the panels to see any panels that have 'opened'.
 

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
"does not work"- Do you mean no response whatsoever to the key press? eg,[SHIFT + CTRL + 1 ]
Yes, exactly.

Is you computer set to another language other than 'English' - Sometimes there are problems with other languages.
It is set to German. But even when I switch to English there is no change. When I press CTRL+SHIFT the reset button changes:

or


I can see the panels like that:
 

I-See-Light

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
1,040
Location
Queensland
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic 8
"When I press CTRL+SHIFT the reset button changes: "
Yes- so does mine, but when you hold down CTRL+SHIFT and press 1,2,3, or 4 at the same time- you change the panels.
 

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Yes, I do not have any idea why it does not work here. Neither with the keyboard set to German nor to English.
 

I-See-Light

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
1,040
Location
Queensland
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic 8
I have no experience with languages other than english. You may get other answers at- Photoshop Lightroom Family

What do you see from the Menus? Do you see a shortcut suggestion in the menu?
My view for english keyboard is this-
ScreenShot072.jpg
 

Biff

Active Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2018
Messages
349
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Many thanks for the link!

Ah yes, the same shortcuts:


Oh no, they are in use by another program. After closing it they work.

Many thanks!
 
Top