• Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • The February 2018 Lightroom updates are now available. Lightroom Classic includes a new tool called Enhance Detail. Lightroom CC has lots of big improvements on the desktop, including HDR Merge, Panorama Merge, Targeted Adjustment Tool and more. The Lightroom Queen eBooks are already updated for the changes.
  • Are you using Lightroom CC on Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Apple TV or in a web browser? Are you syncing your photos to the cloud? Then you'll love my new book, Adobe Lightroom CC - Edit Like a Pro! It shows you how to use the full Lightroom CC ecosystem to organize, edit and share your photos. You'll also learn the thought processes used by professional photographers when they're editing their own photos, so you can transform your photos quickly and easily.

import presets?

JonathanS

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
4
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
CC Cloud
Lightroom Version
LR ios app
Operating System
macOS 10.13 High Sierra, iOS
Using my Olympus OMD E1 mk2 recently on holiday iI accidentally took a days photos with the wrong WB setting .
I import the SD card to iphone photos then use auto-import to LR ios app - this worked really well on iphone 8+.
In LR classic one could apply presets on importing - I can't find his option in LR CC.
Neither is there an option to apply a preset ( in my case with the WB setting correct) other than by individual photo.
So is there a way to bulk change a preset on the ios or desktop LR CC?
thanks
Jonathan
 

clee01l

Senior Member
Staff member
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
14,100
Location
Bellaire, TX USA
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
If you shot RAW, then the WB is not applied. If you shot JPEG, then the WB is fixed to the camera setting and you will need to adjust the exposure, tone settings in the calibration panel to compensate. While you can improve the result, you will not be able to recover the image to the point before where the in camera WB was applied.
 

JonathanS

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
4
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
CC Cloud
Ok. I only shoot in raw.
The WB options in the camera have altered the photos in LR (not just the JPEG view on the camera LCD).
Can presets be added in bulk?
 

JohanElzenga

Lightroom Guru
Staff member
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
8,261
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
Ok. I only shoot in raw.
The WB options in the camera have altered the photos in LR (not just the JPEG view on the camera LCD).
Can presets be added in bulk?
Yes. Select all images while in the Library grid. In the upper right corner, under Quick Develop, you can now apply a preset to them all.
 

JonathanS

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
4
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
CC Cloud
this is only in LR Classic not CC - right?
I can't se a quick develop option in LR CC.
 

Victoria Bampton

Lightroom Queen
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
20,831
Location
Southampton, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
CC Cloud
You could apply the preset to one photo, copy the settings to the clipboard, then switch back to Grid, select all of the photos and paste the settings. Only on the desktop CC so far. iOS can copy to the clipboard but only paste to one photo at a time so far.
 

JohanElzenga

Lightroom Guru
Staff member
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
8,261
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Classic 7
You could apply the preset to one photo, copy the settings to the clipboard, then switch back to Grid, select all of the photos and paste the settings. Only on the desktop CC so far. iOS can copy to the clipboard but only paste to one photo at a time so far.
And remember to uncheck those settings that are not part of the preset!
 
Top