I paid for CC, still get "trial 29 days left" notification

Status
Not open for further replies.

Selwin

Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
I finally bit the bullit an ordered - and paid - a LR+PS CC license yesterday. I got the CC icon in the menu bar (OSX 10.11.3) and downloaded the apps from there (LR CC and PS CC). On my account page it says I have an order and everything. But the apps still say they are trial versions.

Do we need to wait for manual processing by Adobe staff before the license is effected? It's a Whit monday today so there will probably by no staff until tomorrow morning.

Or should this all be automated and is the 29 days notification a sign that something needs to be fixed?

I have no experience whatsoever with CC install. Any help is highly appreciated.

Also you need to run the Adobe Application Manager as a background task. It handles your updates to the subscribed apps as well as your license to use these apps.

Yes I think I have all that. I have tried the following:
- I have the CC icon (looks like an "8" lying on its side) in the menu bar. When I click that and go to preferences -> General it shows my Adobe ID and the Sign Out button. So I assume I'm logged on.
- In Lightroom, in the Help menu, there is a menu item called "Sign Out (<MyAdobeID>). So I'm logged on there too.
- When I click Manage Account I'm led to an Adobe page where I can sign in using my Adobe ID credentials and there I see my "Creative Cloud Fotografielidmaatschap (One year)" listed. I can go to "Lidmaatschap beheren" (manage subscription) and that says all should be well:
Je lidmaatschap: Creative Cloud Fotografielidmaatschap (één jaar)‎
Datum voor verlenging: 15 mei 2017

Overstappen naar een ander lidmaatschap
Lidmaatschap annuleren
Verken je abonnement
Zowel professionele als hobbyfotografen zijn enthousiast over dit abonnement.