• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • The May 2019 Lightroom updates are now available. There's a brand new slider called Texture, available across the whole family of apps. Lightroom Classic includes a new tool called Flat Field Correction. Lightroom (cloud-based service) has lots of big improvements including cloud trash, invitation-only web galleries, improved chromatic aberration removal and more. The Missing FAQ and Edit Like a Pro eBooks are already updated for the changes. You'll also notice the CC's have disappeared off the end of the names, so we've updated the forum names to match.

How to un-sync LR files from CC and/or Mobile?

Bart43

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2015
Messages
15
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Mac Classic 7
Operating System
macOS 10.13 High Sierra
My main LR Classic is on my Mac. For a couple recent days I tried to give CC another look, and, in doing so, set up my files in Classic to sync. Then, after a bit, I got tired of waiting for sync and aborted. Subsequently I deleted LR CC and all online content. Not I have some of my 25K photos with two-headed "sync" arrow on 'em. Is there any way to get of this, to de-sync them?
 

Jim Wilde

Lightroom Guru
Staff member
Moderator
Lightroom Guru
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
11,430
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic 8
Yes, you can go to Lightroom Classic Preferences>Lightroom Sync tab, and click the "Delete All Synced Data" button and follow the instructions.

Or in the Catalog panel in Classic's Library module, click on the "All Synced Photographs" collection, Ctrl/Cmd+A to select all images, right-click on one and click on "Remove from All Synced Photographs"....that will delete all those images from the cloud, but leave them in Classic.
 

Bart43

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2015
Messages
15
Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Thanks for the instruct. Worked a charm. Very helpful and much appreciated.
 
Top