• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom 6 questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom 6 - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. When you upgrade to subscription, there's also a Lightroom Classic version available.

How do I delete a whole import?

hassiman

Active Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2009
Messages
303
Location
Kalifornia
Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Hi,

I inadvertently imported 277 NEF files into LR6 CC 2015 from a 64GB SDXC card using a card reader that was designed for SDHC cards.

As a result the NEF image files copied into the LRCAT file just fine but the image files on the SDXC card were corrupted. The imported files are not displaying correctly in LR's Library modules.

Luckily I was able to copy all 277 NEF files from my LRCAT file onto a thumb drive.

I would like to erase all trace of the last import and re-import those 277 image files from the thumb drive.... so they display properly.

How do I do this correctly?

And then buy a new card reader... DOH!

Anyone recommend a good brand USB 3.0 or Thunderbolt 2 reader...?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2012
Messages
432
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Classic
If you haven't imported anything since then, all of the images should be in the Previous Import collection under the Collections panel. You can just click Previous Import, then Select All, then delete. Lightroom will ask you if you want to delete the master photo or just remove it from Lightroom; you should click Delete From Disk if you want to permanently remove the file from both the disk and the Lightroom database.
 
Top