ColMac9090
Active Member
- Joined
- Jan 25, 2011
- Messages
- 270
- Location
- Edinburgh, Scotland
- Lightroom Experience
- Intermediate
- Lightroom Version
- Classic
- Lightroom Version Number
- 15.6
- Operating System
- Windows 11
My editing is minimal. I crop a lot and adjust colours a bit and in the last year or so have done much more with masking. But I've never gone near to useing all my AI credits. So I was wondering about deleting my edit history in bulk.
As far as I can see, all I lose is the ability to tweak any such edits I have made in the past - a practice I virtually never use in any event.
But
Even if I do want to re-edit/tweak a photo, the number of new tools in Lightroom & Photoshop (& Camera Raw) mean that there are usually much better ways to edit a photo than existed even a year ago. Many of these of course now involve AI.
I have just lost approx. 2 days because of major sync issues with LrC (15.6). In the end after much faffing around, I needed to reinstall LrC twice, create a new catalog import the old one etc, all of which cost a lot of time.
My catalog is now 1.2Gb, and whilst I know this is far from big in LrC terms it still does have a performance hit. That and I'm anxious to avoid any further sync issues, so having a smaller cleaner catalog seems desirable (and yes I do know it is not necessary)
As far as I can see, the ability to delete (bulk) history seems to have been removed. Is this correct? I did try a forum search, but so far haven't found anything related
As far as I can see, all I lose is the ability to tweak any such edits I have made in the past - a practice I virtually never use in any event.
But
Even if I do want to re-edit/tweak a photo, the number of new tools in Lightroom & Photoshop (& Camera Raw) mean that there are usually much better ways to edit a photo than existed even a year ago. Many of these of course now involve AI.
I have just lost approx. 2 days because of major sync issues with LrC (15.6). In the end after much faffing around, I needed to reinstall LrC twice, create a new catalog import the old one etc, all of which cost a lot of time.
My catalog is now 1.2Gb, and whilst I know this is far from big in LrC terms it still does have a performance hit. That and I'm anxious to avoid any further sync issues, so having a smaller cleaner catalog seems desirable (and yes I do know it is not necessary)
As far as I can see, the ability to delete (bulk) history seems to have been removed. Is this correct? I did try a forum search, but so far haven't found anything related

Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in 