• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • It's Lightroom update time again! As well as the usual new cameras, lens profiles and bug fixes, Lightroom Classic has a new local Hue tool, improved ISO-specific defaults, performance improvements and more. The Lightroom cloud ecosystem also gets local Hue, as well as Versions, Activity notifications, text watermarking and the ability to upload your own Discovery tutorials. Here are the full updates about Lightroom Classic and the Lightroom cloud ecosystem.

Did I change something on this site?

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
I use Firefox. The last few days the font size has become huge. Image 1. All other sites are the normal size. I tried Safari and the font's, etc are normal. Image 2. A few days ago the screen looked like image 2 when using Firefox.

I have looked all over this site but I can't find anything.
 

Attachments

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Hmmm. Good to a have a starting point for trouble shooting. Thanks.
 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
OS is Mac High Sierra. Well this will be a work in progress. I found some info and deleted the Caches and history. Now it won't let me log in so I had to use Safari. I can log in with tapatalk on my iPhone.

Another site mentioned Tools/Web Develop but any changes I made in there effected all the sites. It is unusual this is only happening to one site. I'll keep at it.
 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Solved it. I did a random browser search and tried resetting the user agent as described on this page but it didn't work.


I then did a search on Mozilla site support page. Just had to press the Refresh Firefox button.

 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
I just tried that and nothing changed. I think it is Command +/-

I don't recall seeing this when I was having the issue but I may have missed it. All the history is erased so I can't verify. Also good to know. Thanks.
 

Attachments

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
A couple of things. Increasing/decreasing size should have not effected logging in. I must have tried 10 times and it wouldn't let me. It said opps, etc. As soon as I refreshed FF I could log in.

I do remember that when I first encountered this scrolling down was different. This bar remained at the top while the rest of the page scrolled under it. I just checked Tapatalk on my iPhone and that is the way it scrolls on a mobile device. After refreshing the page started to scroll down normally. The bar with Lightroom Queen disappears on the desktop. Note: That bar on the mobile version also show shows the search, mail and bell icons.

I suspect Johan was right about this one.
 

Attachments

Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,545
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
The big text one you're seeing is a mobile view, but it's exactly the same page/site, just with responsive CSS to set the sizes and layout. I'd try clearing safari's cache and cookies.
 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Safari was OK. It was Firefox that was having the issue.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,545
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
I'd do that on Firefox then, if that's still broken!
 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
I did do that with FF as well.
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
22,545
Location
Isle of Wight, UK
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
Is it still weird for you Zenon, or back to normal in FF now?
 

Zenon

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2017
Messages
1,621
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
It went back to normal when I pressed the refresh button in second link in post #5
 
Top