Delete 2.0 Catalog Previews

Status
Not open for further replies.

wbcamera

Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2010
Messages
28
Location
Maryland
I have catalogs that were created in the "C:\Users\Valued Customer\Documents\Adobe\Lightroom Catalog\Drill Team" directory using Version 2.0. I upgraded to 3.0 and have my catalogs on a separte drive. I don't want to remove the lightroom 2 catalogs as I don't know if I still want them but would like to get rid to the previews taking up space on my main drive. Can I just delete the "Drill Team Previews.lrdata" directory and sub directories 0-F? If I want to use the catalog later, can I have LR3 convert it and create previews if needed? Don't remember what I did when I upgrade to LR3 I think I only converted the main catalog with most of my photos.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
13,728
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Yes (you can delete the LR2 previews folders) and yes (you could later convert the LR2 catalog to LR3 and rebuild previews).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top