Changing text color

Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic
I'm pretty new to Lightroom and am making a book. I'm playing with colors for text on the cover and spine. I've saved colors before under the color circle where you can drag the current color into a little color swatch box. I did so many it made a second row of little boxes. Then it stopped saving them. As soon as I dragged one to a box, the color circle window closed. I thought I had too many, though some boxes were empty, and tried deleting color swatches, and they wouldn't delete. I ended up typing in numbers to get colors to match on the cover, spine, and title page. I'd like to save this color and apply it to text throughout the book (and I use all three kinds: photo text, text cells, and page text.) Can someone tell me how to save a text color to easily apply it to text in other parts of the book? Is there is way to apply it to all text in the book at once? DotP

Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service
Hi DotP, welcome to the forum!

Have you tried right-clicking on the swatch and selecting Set This Swatch to Current Color?

Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic
Hi DotP, welcome to the forum!

Have you tried right-clicking on the swatch and selecting Set This Swatch to Current Color?

I've read up on Apple's color picker, for instance at Using the Mac OS X Color Picker © Robin Wood 2009

Today I was able to save a few colors in boxes in the drawer, but then it started not saving them again. I'm wondering if it has to do with which color space I'm in, Adobe RGB or sRGB.

Is there a way to use Adobe's color picker that goes with Lightroom, rather than using the default Apple color picker? What do other Mac users do?

And I'm still eager to know if there is a way to apply a text color to all the text in a book in the book module.

Thanks!

Lightroom Experience
Power User
Lightroom Version
Cloud Service