Can CROP be disabled when using the PREVIOUS button?

  • Thread starter Thread starter SteveLig
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

SteveLig

Guest
I often modify the exposure, color, etc. in an image and use the Previous button to apply my settings to the next image in the series. However, that process also gives me any crop I might have set, which I almost never want.

What I've been doing is making my corrections on the first pass and then coming back and doing the crops on a second pass. If I'm really ambition, I copy the settings of the first image, exclude the crop and then paste to the second image.

It's a workable solution but I'd rather have just a button click. Is there a way to prevent the crop from being transferred to the next image when using the Previous button?

Thanks!!
-SteveL
 
I think the only way you're going to be able to do it is using the Sync functionality (check them all, and then uncheck the Crop option).
 
Save your settings as a preset and apply that preset to the subsequent photo. A preset contains all the settings except the crop parameters.
 
I guess you mean "Copy develop settings from previous picture" (ctrl+Alt+v)?
I use this method as well, but haven't found any workaround for the crop issue. I also have to to the cropping after the adjustments is done.
Just pressing ctrl+alt+v is so much faster than synchronizing.
 
Thanks all for your input! It's much appreciated!!!!

Victoria: I sent the request to Adobe. NOTE: There is a problem with the link you supplied in this thread. The link from the Features Request discussion worked perfectly.

-SteveL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top