Not open for further replies.

Jim Mohundro

Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Version Number
Operating System
  1. Windows 10
I’ve been using “Cross Camera Profiles” from PS Kiss for many years (Nikons D200, D300, D80, D700, the Panasonic GX series) for the Nikon D2H. After many hours of experimentation the Nikon D2H Type II profile has become my camera profile of choice. I’m now trying to return from a hiatus from RAW shooting and Lightroom post processing. I have and continue to use the so-called perpetual license LR 6.14 and its tools are perfectly adequate for my level of post-processing needs, experience and skills. I’ve now acquired a Nikon Z6 and have had some difficulty downloading and installing the PS Kiss Cross Camera Profiles for my new Z6 and am attempting to work (as I have for years) with Tal at PS Kiss without, so far, much success. I continue to use the profiles designed for my Panasonic GX85, but of course they’re unique for the GX85, and not available to the Z6. Now, with the Z6, LR 6.14 only offers me one all-purpose camera profile, after I complete the Adobe DNG converter process and import my images. I’m asking if there are any other Nikon D2H Type II profiles that I may purchase if the PS Kiss situation does not get resolved.

There is a lot that I don't remember about the D2H profiles bit Nikon long ago discontinued them. And Adobe stopped including them after (I believe) LR3. PSKiss might have discontinued them too. You will have to contact PS Kiss to see if these profiles are still included for the Z6 package. Now to the real question. Are you shooting RAW on the Z6 and expecting them to import into the LR6.14 as DNG? The Z6 lens profiles are built into the Z6 RAW image file. I do not know if the Adobe DNG converter applies them in some way when creating the DNG?