Autosync with a Preset resets any Crops

Cerdic Elesing

New Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5
Lightroom Version
Lightroom Classic 10.4
Operating System
  1. Windows 10
LR Classic 10.4
Windows 10 Home version 2004


I am having a problem with the Autosync function which when I use it to apply a preset keeps resetting any crops I have performed.

I normally use the Autosync at the beginning of developing a batch, and before any cropping has been done so have never seen this before.

Today after processing a number of images including croppng I wanted to apply a Colour Grading preset across the batch, but when I used it I noticed that all the crops had been reset. My first thought was that the preset had inadevertently included a crop setting, but it doesn't. In fact I remade the preset to be sure. I also tested using numerous other presets, including a number of the ones installed recently as part of an update. Results were the same. Whenever I use Autosync with a preset any crops are resets.

The History for any Autosynced images just shows the preset as applied. If you toggled between the preset and the previous action you can see the preset and the crop reset being undone and then applied

Is there a setting I am missing or is this a bug?
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
1,031
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
A workaround while awaiting the fix: Go to Library Grid view (g). Select the desired photos and then apply the preset using the Saved Preset menu in the Quick Develop panel in the right column.

Please add your constructive opinion to the bug report:

and be sure to click Like and Follow at the bottom of the first post. That will make it a little more likely Adobe will prioritize the fix, and you'll be notified when the bug's status changes.
 
Top