After exporting Lr 2.3 changes settings of photo

  • Thread starter Thread starter Darya
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Darya

Guest
Hello all, can anyone help with this? :

After i export pictures from Lr 2.3 (raw to jpeg in sRGB) and view exported ones it says loading:file changed. All of my editing is vanished- crop is different, spot removal is gone, the shot is overexposed and oversaturated. History of my work is still there, but the end result of my work is different. Also all my collections that i created previous time are gone. How can i fix it? Shoull i reinstall Lightroom?
 
Darya, welcome.

What are you viewing exported files with? What says "loading:file changed"?
Can you describe step by step in a little more detail? At first glance, it sounds as if you're reimporting the exports over the existing previously imported files, which are then readjusted by your existing changes, kind of like an infinite loop.
 
I am with Brad on this. It looks like you exported in the original's folder if you were exporting JPEGs over original JPEGs. But as you say your originals are raw... we may have to look elewhere. Yes, step by step needed here and welcome from me too.
 
Thank you,

Sorry for chaotic discription. Does it mean i shouldn't be exporting to original directory?...That makes sense now. :-[ So if it's JPEG to JPEG it doubles up the editing?...

step by step would be like this:
- i import pictures from my folder to Lighroom, (some might have been jpeg- i can't be 1''% sure here,will update when back to home computer);then i work on them.
- then i export them back to original directory, selecting overwrite in JPEG format
- then, being still in Lighroom i view my exported pictures and Lightroom says 'loading:file changed'
 
Understand that when you Import in Lightroom, no image go in Lightroom! Lightroom is just now aware of where the original image is by keeping a link to it.

By exporting to the original folder, you are in fact destroying your original image!

then i export them back to original directory, selecting overwrite in JPEG format

If there was an overwrite warning, your original was definitely a JPEG :(

I think you definitely need to read The Starter Kit ...
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top