• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Stop struggling with Lightroom! There's no need to spend hours hunting for the answers to your Lightroom Classic questions. All the information you need is in Adobe Lightroom Classic - The Missing FAQ!

    To help you get started, there's a series of easy tutorials to guide you through a simple workflow. As you grow in confidence, the book switches to a conversational FAQ format, so you can quickly find answers to advanced questions. And better still, the eBooks are updated for every release, so it's always up to date.
  • 17 August 2022 It's Lightroom update time again and there's a couple of minor improvements as well as new cameras, lenses and bug fixes! See this blog post for Lightroom Classic and this blog post for the Lightroom Cloud Ecosystem changes.

Accidental syncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

BobT

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
364
Location
Australia
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Lightroom Version
11.3.1
Operating System
  1. Windows 11
Occasionally during importing and culling, I'll accidentally and unknowingly click on the "Add photo to target collection" check disc in the top right of images. I only become aware of this when I find spurious images popping up on my Lr phone app. AFAIK, the only way of correcting it is to go into LrC > "All Synced Photographs" > right click on the image > select "Remove from All Synced Photographs". It's annoying. Is it possible to disable the "Add photo to target collection" check disc? It's still possible to mark them for syncing using the right click menu.
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
13,729
Location
West Sussex, UK
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
You can stop it happening if using the Filmstrip (Preferences>Interface Tab>Filmstrip section>enable "Ignore clicks on Badges"). But I agree that it doesn't seem possible to disable that functionality if using the Grid.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
12,340
Location
Netherlands
Lightroom Experience
Power User
Apparently your target collection is a synced collection, so maybe you should set it back to the default Quick Collection. That won’t stop you from adding photos by mistake, but at least they won’t be synced.
 

BobT

Active Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
364
Location
Australia
Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Apparently your target collection is a synced collection, so maybe you should set it back to the default Quick Collection. That won’t stop you from adding photos by mistake, but at least they won’t be synced.
That sounds like a goer. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top